Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lovely weather for ducks

It's been grey or wet all day (well until about ten minutes ago, but I'm not going out again, my boots and coat are soaked).  I walked through the park, at the town end of which are a large number of very well-fed ducks.  Also with them you can usually find seagulls, moorhens, often a pair of swans and (at 6.30am) the heron.  This pretty Mrs has flown onto the low wall that divides walkers and water.  I really took to her.  She reminded me what sweet birds mallards are - something it's easy to remember when they're tiny, though at this time of year I'm likely to pass them by without looking.

Apart from that, it's been a quiet Sunday, with an extra hour in bed this morning - how lovely!  Hope your weekend's gone well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.