Wendy's World

By Wendles56

View from a Bench #4

This is the busy centre of our village at school home time.  I had forgotten about this bench outside the post office and butchers and was heading for one by the bus stop when I spotted it.  Local blippers please point out any benches I might miss!

This morning I cleaned the kitchen floor after our mammoth apple pressing session.  The apple does tend to get everywhere!  I also wrote a letter to Euan and spent some time practising the new piece of music ahead of my lesson tomorrow.  Mid afternoon I braved the miserable weather to head out for a C25K run Wk2.2 in order to keep in tandem with A who ran hers in a much warmer, picturesque place.  There is a lot of water in the beck!

Now do I watch the new series of Shetland tomorrow night?  Can it possibly be the same without Jimmy Perez?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.