Wendy's World

By Wendles56

View from a Bench #5

I set out to walk to Bingley to catch the train to my recorder lesson in four layers on the top and two on the bottom, and still arrived at the station very damp!  What another horrible start to the day.  However, just as the train was pulling in at Saltaire, a beam of sunlight pierced the gloom of the carriage and made me smile.  Since then it hasn't been a half bad day although there is a message at the bottom of the computer screen saying rain is coming (with Game of Thrones echoes...)

The outgoing train was slightly delayed by 'slippery rails' which wasn't very confidence building, then my return train was delayed by 'animals on the line' at which point a woman standing near me on the platform and I wondered if they were rampaging wildebeest (Fawlty Towers) or just plain cows.  Whatever they were, they took some shifting so I missed my bus home by a fraction of a something or other and decided to walk home, as it was now sunny.

Back home I quickly put in some washing as the long range weather forecast is saying we won't see any more sunshine until Spring, took out the new loaf from the breadmaker, prepared blackcurrants for coulis  and made some lunch.  

My blip is obviously not from our village but from a bench on the canal at Saltaire

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.