Second-time-around

By Skysea7

A very rainy day - really tiring!

The debris around Minnie is all of her making. She’s holding my foot down so I don’t escape!

I had to take her to the vet today for her part 2 vaccination. Unfortunately it was a 25 minute drive each way, as I had to use the vet the Rescue Centre used -,supposedly so she could have a final check over as well. But the vet said she looked stressed and unhappy so she wouldn’t poke and prod her but just do the injection. I think she should have checked her over because the rescue centre had pre-paid for the vaccination and check. But at the same time I wanted to escape as much as Minnie did!

I hate driving an unhappy cat just as much as she hates it. She slept for a long time after we got home but she’s back to her normal self now. Amazon have started using big strong brown paper bags for their packaging, and Minnie loves diving in and out of these bags!

There’s been endless heavy rain today. I’ve no idea what the forecast for tomorrow is because the forecasters keep going on about wind and rain on Thursday. But they don’t seem interested in telling us about Wednesday!

We knew there was a lot of incompetence happening in Govt during Covid, but I don’t understand why it’s all taking. SO LONG to get through the Enquiry. I wonder if those giving ‘evidence’ (more lies) are being paid for their time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.