Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Totally relaxed

More cat photos! But this is a special moment because for the first time Pickle and Minnie seemed totally happy in each other’s company. Pickle  decided to roll around in the sun and Minnie sat and watched her. She’s a ‘copycat’ and watches Pickle, then later copies what she did. Pickle knew she was there and didn’t mind. They both went to sleep in those exact places in the end. The next big moment I’m waiting for is when Pickle reaches out and starts washing Minnie. They have , a couple of days ago, put nose to nose without hissing or growling, so we’re getting close.

It was a really bright sunny morning. I wanted to go to the beach but only had today to fill my Council garden waste bin. I had an exciting time chopping weeds but had to stop when the rain started. It’s been raining heavily for about 3 hours now and it seems there’s lots more to come! I only managed to half fill the Council waste bin.

I don’t have any printable words to say what I think about the mix of lies and truth(?) coming out of the Covid enquiry. I expect those who haven’t yet written books about their appalling deeds will soon be doing so. I hope life brings them all that they deserve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.