MrsK277

By MrsK277

Kindness and old friends

Bright this morning. The weather and me, although I do feel a bit cloudy round the edges. 
Had a visit from an old work colleague when I worked for the NHS. Although we've been in contact by text, we haven't seen each other for well over a year. She's  not had an easy life and says I've been such a good friend to her over the years.
I find it so difficult to accept that I am that person. She was so kind to me. Why do I feel unworthy? She bought me the pretty roses.
Time passed quickly with lots of tears.
I was ready for fresh air and walked to Loubees in Moulsham St to meet Carrie. Another very special friend who has been such a big part of my life since our boys were born. I felt everything I said was negative and not a person I would want to spend time with. I also kept apologising for not being great company. However, she sent me a lovely message after and she really is a wonderful friend.
Later, I had a couple of messages with Michelle. Always good to chat with her and she's set up a virtual coffee and cake chat on Friday morning. I am so lucky to be surrounded by such a supportive group of friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.