MrsK277

By MrsK277

Flat

My mood and my bike tyres were both flat.
MrK had taken the car to Birmingham for a meeting.
I faffed about but got myself ready for pilates. Not in time to walk so hopped on my dusty old bike. Not until I'd got to Old Moulsham did I realise that the front tyre was completely flat. It was hard work. I nearly gave up, but just turned up 10mins late, quite stressed and tearful.
Some of the exercises were altered for me as my shoulder was worn out.
I'm glad I went though. Kelly pumped up the back tyre before her next class. I hadn't realised the back was flat as well. No wonder it was tough going! Homeward was downhill.
It had stopped raining when I got home to a locked house and no key. Small mercies.
The maintenance manager had a spare back door key and managed to twizzle it in the lock, even though the keys were in it the other side.
MrK and FK reminded me we now have a keysafe on the side wall, that was put up last time I did this!
The plasterer came in to do the big hole in the wall in the downstairs loo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.