This is the day

By wrencottage

Online Orders

I sent a message to all our church members via our daily prayernet bulletin last night to let my regular customers know that I wouldn’t be having a stall at the sale on Saturday. I also included a link to a photo album showing this year’s Christmas card designs, inviting people to email me if they wanted to order any.

So far I have orders for 33 packs of ten cards, so I am slowly working my way through them. This afternoon I printed off some Christmassy paper and made a prototype carrier bag, which you can see in the photo. As the orders are completed I will pop the packs of cards in one of these bags, add a decorative name tag and then I’ll take them up to church on Friday afternoon, which is when the stalls are set up for Saturday.

Whether I will have time to make any other stock apart from the orders remains to be seen, but Smithers is being very encouraging as always and doesn’t mind how long I spend beavering away in the craft room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.