A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Happy Halloween

Here’s MrsP giving a thumbs-up at the doctor’s office today. She just received the news that she’s cancer free five years after her diagnosis and surgery! The office is an hour away from home so we stopped at Gritty’s in Freeport to enjoy a celebratory lunch • The bird bath had a thin layer of ice on it this morning, much to the chagrin of the early birds. As soon as we got home I cleaned it up and placed the heating element inside • We’re not expecting any knocks on the door this evening. It’s been years since we’ve seen or heard a Trick-or-Treater. We don’t even buy candy anymore, but when I was younger (and slimmer) I’d always buy the candy that I liked. Getting rid of the leftovers was never a problem. I say I because MrsP isn’t burdened with the same sweet tooth :) • Have a frightfully and spooktacular evening, ghouls and goblins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.