A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Stepping Out

I caught the clean-up crew under the mealworm feeder this afternoon looking dapper in their dark tuxedos. A bit overdressed, don’t you think? • Although brisk the sunshine made it a perfect day to cut back the peonies and joe pye weed. This morning’s heavy frost took out an annual we were nursing along so that got pulled and MrsP cleaned the pot for storage. I planted one of the mums in the ground to free up another pot so that could be put away • The snow shovels were placed outside by the doors. Yes, I said that, and I hope I haven’t jinxed anything!! I’m a bit superstitious about when to put them out, and when to remove them, but it’s November first and the nighttime temps are below freezing…my apologies if I’ve offended anyone :)) • I made a pot of chili, perfect for a chilly night, or perhaps it’s a chili night? In this case both are true! • Peace & Love, Please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.