Stella2

By Stella2

Walking the dog

A bright sunny morning and I was out early heading to a local supermarket for a few items before the morning Zumba class.  As I had time before the class I visited the beach where several dog walkers were enjoying their morning stroll on the beach.

An enjoyable Zumba class with a few halloween numbers included.  I then returned home for coffee and breakfast.  

In the afternoon it was raining as I ventured out to the bookclub. There were a smaller number of us than usual met mainly due to illness unfortunately.  We discussed our latest book, A Marriage Portrait by Maggie O'Farrell set in Italy in the 1560's.  We all enjoyed the read with its incredible descriptive style of writing although some thought it may have been a bit long and the constant jumping back in time irritated a few members. Those who had read it twice appreciated the second read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.