Stella2

By Stella2

Porcelain fungus

As we have been warned about Storm Ciarán approaching later in the evening I decided to make the most of the sunny start to the day and try looking for fungi in a different area.  It was also located close to a supermarket so I could pick up a few groceries as well.  I didn't really find that many fungi in good conditioned this Porcelain fungus was located fairly high above me in a Beech tree.  I spent some time focus stacking some small puffballs but in the end preferred the straight shot, see extra.  
It was rather a nice day with the sun out for most of the time although the winds did start to pick up.  In the early evening I received a phone call to say the water fitness class was closed at the gym tomorrow, in fact the whole gym was later closed for tomorrow morning at least.  Just as I was about to leave for the camera club this also was also subject to a last minute closure.  Its certainly windy and wet now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.