Teasel

By Teasel

River Tyne

I worked from home today, the first time in a few weeks, or so it seems.  Back to my routine, of a pre-work walk, home to make sure BB is getting himself ready for school, then time to set up my laptop  for the day.
 
There were a few people missing today, but plenty of work as ever.  We welcomed a new member to the team today.  I hope he settles in ok.  I also had a call with a colleague whose father died over the weekend.  He is fine and wants to come to work just now to keep himself busy.  I’ll keep an eye on hiom.  His mind may not have been on work today, but he did organise our team Christmas lunch – so a job well done!
 
I made myself get out for a quick walk at lunchtime.  It was very grey, but there are lots of lovely autumnal trees around to brighten the landscape up.  I worked late to get through a load of stuff so I am ready for tomorrow.
 
I almost forgot to feed BB before he went to football training tonight – I think I just lost track of time.  TT and I ate after BB was dropped off.  Later I popped out for a few steps, and then came home and booked BB’s DofE residential.  He should have done it earlier in the year, but planning is not his strong point!
 
The mornings are lighter again for a wee while, and the river was quite full this morning.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.