Teasel

By Teasel

Crashing Waves

Exactly one year ago I was looking forward to an extra hour in bed, and all I got was an extra hour of covid.  This year I got my extra hour in bed and I think I needed it. 
 
It was another wet and very grey day.  I had no plans so baked muffins, then made pancakes, while also doing a few chores.  The pancakes were disappearing almost as fast as I was making them.  At least they all disappeared.  I did manage to sneak a couple.
 
By late morning it seemed to be dry, so I risked a walk along the railway track to the supermarket, so that I could pick up a few things to allow me to prep for tea.  I made it here and back without getting wet.
 
Later in the afternoon, I decided to head over to the coast for a quick walk.  I ended up in Dunbar and walked along the cliffs to the harbour.  The sea was wild, and the waves were crashing high over the harbour wall.  Very impressive to watch from afar.  I didn’t hang around too long as I knew it would be dark early.  It was then home to make a miso chicken and aubergine dish, which was very nice.  TT arrived home earlier than expected, but just in time for tea – he couldn’t have timed it better.
 
Later I watched Time.
 
It has been such a dull day, so not the best picture of the waves crashing over the harbour wall.  The extra is at the east beach.  There was no beach!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.