Acer

Both rugby and football were called off very late yesterday.  The rugby opposition were struggling to  get a team, and the football opposition had changed the time of the match, but had forgotten to tell the referee, and then they couldn’t get one at very short notice.  That meant we didn’t have to get up early and be out early which was great. 
 
I went to the Farmers’ Market this morning and queued at the very popular bakery stall and bought quite a few things.  I then did a bit of shopping in town before heading home to chores and then a run.  It was reasonably nice for my run, but it did start raining, though I didn’t get too wet,  We then had fresh bagels with smoked salmon and cream cheese for lunch.  They were lovely.
 
The rain then came on properly so I continued with my chores and did some cooking.  The rain went off later, so I took the opportunity to pop out for a couple of things.  BB was going to a Halloween party, so I made sure he had a good tea before he set off.  I had the house to myself, I watched a bit of Strictly and then Help, which was excellent, but harrowing.  I then channel hopped until I heard from BB that he was on his way home with a friend, who it turned out was a little worse for wear.  He had arranged for his mum to pick him up here for some reason.   She appeared and took him off home.   It sounds like they had a good time.  I wanted to see photos of the costumes, but what happens at the Halloween party stays at the Halloween party!
 
I spotted this lovely acer, bedecked in its autumnal colouring,  when I was out this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.