Rowans

I slept in this morning.  My plan had been to get up early and go for a run, but that didn’t happen.  I woke up at about five to eight.  BB was still asleep and  I had to wake him up.  He got out to school, then I got myself ready – but there was no run.  I went off to meet a friend for a catch up over a cuppa and a scone.   A couple of hours later, we went to the sandwich shop and picked up lunches before heading home to feed our teenage boys.
 
The weather forecast had been for run, but apart from first things, the day turned out nice.  It was very mild again, so I decided to risk hanging some washing out.  It was a good plan, as it was mild and breezy.  After a few chores, I went for a  short walk, to make up for my lack of a run.  I bumped into the mum of one of BB’s friends, and we stood and moaned about teenage boys for a while until I remembered that I was actually time bound.  I had to rush home and get BB to his GP appointment.  He’s feeling much better again, but they want to keep an eye on him.  The doctor was pleased to hear he now has an appointment at the hospital at long last, but wants him to go for a  scan before that appointment.  He should get the scan quite quickly.  After all that – he said he doesn’t think there is anything to worry about.  I do hope he is right.
 
We walked home and took a slight detour to check out another Hallowe’en house!  Later we had a Chinese takeaway for tea, and a quiet evening.  TT is away with work again.
 
There are still some rowans on this tree along the railway path.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.