Glimmer of Light

Oh my goodness, what a day.  It rained all night I think and then proceeded to rain all day.  It was just hideous, wet and dark.  Thankfully I was very busy at work, so didn’t have too much time to think about the weather.  However, I didn’t get out for my pre-work walk or a lunchtime walk.
 
I had a late meetings, so risked a walk about 5.30pm-ish.  BB had just gone off to rugby training and I had a quick walk along the road and back again – there was a hint of light in the distance, but it was too little, too late!  I got back just in time for my meeting.  BB came home covered in mud and had a quick rub down before heading back out to football training in the rain.
 
He was well worth showering when he got home.  What an awful day of weather.  I had another late walk in the rain – though very light rain by that time.
 
There was a glimmer of light in the sky on an otherwise dark and gloomy day, when I was out around 5.30pm.  It was too little, too late.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.