Another Glimmer Of Light

My goodness it was still damp, dark and gloomy this morning.  I had to call a work colleague first thing, and once we got the work chat over, we had a nice catch up.  I contemplated a quick run, but didn’t bother.  I did however meet up with a friend in a cosy café and we compared stories of Miriam Margolyes, as she had seen her the night before me.  I then  picked up lunch and got home just in time to miss the very heavy rain.  It then continued to rain all afternoon.  It seemed to be brightening up around 4pm – but it was still raining.  It eventually went off around 5pm, so I went for a walk and picked up what I needed for tea, though the supermarket was rather empty.
 
Later I watched the last episodes of Ridley Road.
 
Another gloomy, dark day.  This was taken late in the day, when another glimmer of light appeared far too late in the day to be useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.