The Bass Rock

BB was off to do his Duke of Edinburgh expedition this morning.  I’m amazed he made it, as he didn’t think about it until 11.30pm last night when I was off to bed (and TT was already in bed).  I was aware of him crashing around, but must have fallen asleep. 
 
Once he was dropped off at their start point, TT headed off to church and I was pottering around doing a few chores.  I was working up to going out for a run, but by the time I had convinced myself to get out, it was raining, so I didn’t bother.  I made myself some toast and snuggled on the sofa with Saturday Kitchen.  I did pop into town late morning, had  a look around the farmers market, a quick wander at the river (it was very high) and picked up a couple of things I needed.  I also treated myself to some sushi from our new-ish sushi shop.
 
After lunch, the rain stopped and the sky turned blue, so TT and I headed over to North Berwick for a beach walk.  It was lovely and a complete contrast to the past few days.  We popped into the wine/whisky shop for a look, and TT had to make a purchase.  He then walked along the beach with a  bottle of whisky.  On our return walk to the car, we passed a man carrying a large bottle of gaviscon!!
 
TT made a very tasty tagine for tea, and we got a call to pick up BB earlier than planned, which was most welcome.  He seemed to have had a good day, and although they had got wet, they had dried off.  Later there was a movie, which I dozed through.
 
I haven’t blipped the Bass Rock for a while. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.