Toucan

A lovely day after the gloomy days this week.  I was keen to get my washing out before heading off to meet a friend for a walk.  We had planned to meet a few weeks ago, but it hadn’t worked out, so today was the day and we had a lovely walk by the river and through Lennoxlove Estate.  Our chat started where my work chat ended yesterday - about the continued uncertainties and anxieties.  She then headed off for her supermarket shop and I headed home to hang out more washing, before heading back down town to pick up some provisions and lunch.  The deli was completely overwhelmed and even though I had ordered I still had a long wait.  They were so apologetic and even added some free pastries in with my order and then later I received an email apologising.  As I said it was a nice day, there was good humoured chat from us waiting customers and I am sure we are all just happy to be supporting a local small business, run by a lovely couple who make fabulous food.
After lunch I realised I hadn’t got everything I needed this morning, so had a wee wander out to the wee co-op.  On my way back up the road I was walking behind two wee boys who had just been to the co-op for sweets, they were talking about how they had to eat to grow big and strong, I almost burst out laughing when one of them said that all he wanted was a six pack!
We had a really easy tea of fish finger sandwiches – a big favourite in this house.  Later TT had his whisky zoom call and I had a zoom call with friends.  It feels like we will be unable to meet up in person for a very long time.  Even later I watched some TV.
Although I have been out and about today, I didn’t get any blips, so an emergency blip of the jigsaw I did last week, before it goes back in its box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.