Grammy

By Grammy

Reseeded

Our sleep times for days and nights are a mess. Afternoon naps (a must) keep us up late but we still wake up early in the morning. Then we are dragging by mid day and the cycle continues. Only time that becomes a problem is if we have appointments away from home. Thankfully today, we didn’t. As forecast, it was rainy and cool outside. In between showers, I went outside for a bit. Looks like my cosmos bed finally reseeded. This little pink bloom begged to be my blip. Done. I fell asleep while trying to order Christmas gifts. Am pleased with my shopping so far. Hubby apparently wasn’t far behind me with his nap. He completed the complete winter maintenance on our lawn tractor while I ironed. We had a late lunch and I will make the soup later. My kids had office Halloween parties today. My son and granddaughter sent pics with the costumed great grands. River was the cat in the hat; adorable. Kristen made a spooky charcuterie board for her office. See extra. Kim works at school so they probably had fun too but she can’t send pics during the day. I am so thankful my children enjoy their career choices and places of employment. It sure makes their lives more content. They each work hard but get to play hard once and awhile; a good life time balance. Guess we will have a quiet evening. Very few children usually stop by on Halloween. They prefer the larger neighborhoods which suits me just fine. I buy small bags of candy that can go in the grands’ stockings if not used tonight. Hope your day was just as fine as ours. Stay safe. Thanks for dropping by. Glad you liked my geese in flight. “May you realise who the “cosmos flowers” in your life are and learn to love, appreciate and notice them more often.”— Jennifer Rossouw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.