Living my dream

By Mima

Welcome Millie

Julie - who lives over the road - had her foal 10 days ago and here she is. 

She’s called Millie, rather than Juliette which I rather fancied, and is all legs and knobbly knees and absolutely sweet.

Julie wasn’t at all bothered about my presence as she stuffed her face with grass.

In K’s garden this morning I cleared a couple of overgrown veg beds and pulled up a lavender hedge which has been on its last legs for a couple of years. 

Back home this afternoon I line trimmed a couple of areas of longer grass, cleaned the hens’ roosts, cut back two enormous pittosporums which had been obscuring my view of Chez Mima from the truck deck, and Bean took me for a walk.

Funny how all that happened: I’d intended to have a lazy day with a book. The book’s still waiting… Maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.