Mikey88

By Mikey88

Packed and Ready.

Well, I'm all packed up and ready to go, complete with dangling bunjees! There is enough clothing in that set of panniers to last me a week, plus towels, jeans, book, magazine and enough tools to rebuild the bike if there is a problem. It's amazing how much you can get into these panniers and it's all beautifully balanced and organised - until I have to take something out and then the whole system falls apart.

So tomorrow morning I'm off to meet friends I used to play football with and we're going to cycle around Cambridgeshire for a week. This will be our 31st year of doing this, during which time we have changed from young, fit footballers to ancient old wrecks with creaking joints and a legion of aches and pains - but we're still going!

Hopefully the weather will improve - it's currently very dark, windy and lashing it down with rain. In fact it's like the final three days of our Lake District Ride last year. The weather forecast for Saturday and Sunday is better for that side of the country. Time will tell.

Anyway, this will be my last blip until probably next Sunday. I shall be taking the 40D and my trusty - if somewhat battered - 100 - 250 zoom. (The 17-40 died last year, so hopefully this one is still working. I don't use it very much any more).

Hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.