Slide Show

Years ago a good mate of mine used to rib me about my interest in photography. In bachelor days he suggested, tongue in cheek, before going out for pint on a Friday night getting a few folk round so that I could do a slide show of interesting ferns and mosses.
In my my defence may I say that yes, while I accept I put a lot of Kodachrome through my Minolta back in those days, my shots were of interesting Munro ascents and big trips in to the wilderness. I never took a photo of a fern!
Today Blip opportunity short fall has seen me live up to J's caricature of me after all those years. Uploaded with great embarrassment, a clump of ferns in the jungle next to our survey site today.

Oh aye, in reference to my 4 June blip about how to come top in the first page in a google search, if you have the time Google this:

Best haircut in upper inverroy.

My point is/was, that it is easy to come at the top of a google search if you tag a suitably absurd combination of words.

Have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.