Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A damp autumn day

The weather was better today than forecast - in fact if you follow BBC weather it is often better than they forecast, which is a pleasant surprise. I had a dry walk with Xena and took some photos of the autumn colours, but so far I am not impressed by the colour this year, although the colours look quite pretty here with the leaves in the water.

My golf session was cancelled today as our coach is ill, which was a pity as I was looking forward to it. I spent the time instead preparing the minutes of last night's camera club committee meeting and got them finished and emailed them to the Chairman.

I really don't like it when the clocks go back, why do we do it? I would prefer darker mornings when you are getting up and are busy getting ready for the day, instead of the very short days we have now - Xena misses out on a second walk as it gets darker earlier every evening, it feels like we now have half a day to do things in.

Tonight I have book club and I don't need to prepare supper as I get something to eat at book club, Gavin is away overnight in Edinburgh on business, and Tommy has gone to London to meet up with Inca and her mum for dinner.

I have finished another excellent book, Beneath a Scarlett Sky by Mark Sullivan. I have read many novels set during WWII but this is the first one (and its a true story) that is set in Italy, I did not know much about Italy during that war. It has also been made into a movie starring Tom Holland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.