pandieb

By pandieb

Scaffolding

More flowers. Sorry. I didn't really go anywhere photo worthy today and i thought I'd give you a break from dinner (paprika chicken soup) blips.

Liam the Chimney Sweep came back today to do some cosmetic repair work on my wood burner. The collar that links the stove to the chimney is rusting so he's tidied it all up and re painted it. He doesn't know why it's happening.

Ive also found a huge patch of rising damp, on an internal wall, hidden by the sofa. It's really quite wet so has probably been there a while. Something else to add to the ever growing house list. It's definitely time to move. 

Hoping everyone in the South stays safe tonight, the Channel Islands especially. I've tried to tie my greenhouse roof down but there's not a lot I can do.. luckily we don't have any trampolines near us (yet) although I'm not sure I'd want scaffolding up like some of my neighbours have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.