pandieb

By pandieb

Repair

Yes, another dinner blip. This time it was left overs from yesterday, which was shepherd's pie with left over chip shop chips from Friday as the topping, some garlic bread made with, yes, you guessed it, french stick left over from Sunday and some home grown butternut squash. Even allowing for it all looking a bit orange it was very good.

I also got a letter from the hospital today, dated today, telling me they were going to have to cancel my appointment, which was yesterday.

I give up. Luckily it isn't anything serious but I would like it resolved. 

I've had another quote to repair or replace the roof. Not quite as eye watering as the first one but still a lot of money. I think I'll end up getting it done, as opposed to just the repair, it does need it really. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.