lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Available Art

So good to catch up with these two in Safara today. They both contributed to Stephanie's Exhibition, so we chatted about art. What makes something art? Had to admit that some of the art at the exhibition (and elsewhere) just seems silly/pretentious to me, but I admit I don't have art training. Unlike these two, whose art I love. 

They treated us to an excellent lunch at O Arcada, and on the way back, I commented how much I liked this garage door; the white bit by Mireille's head made me think of a birch forest. Art. There, in a small back street in a small town in the Alentejo.

Gratefuls:
- a stunning autumn day, sparkling sunshine, gorgeous light
- a happy chat about the National Gallery with Allegra and Deb, sitting in a café in London
- these two, who have become good friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.