pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A snippet of Norwich

Taken as I was walking back to the bus. An unnecessary walk, because I actually managed to get the Sprowston park and ride today. The one that drops at County Hall once an hour. Pleased I got there in time this morning, which meant a shorter drive and was at work by 8.15.

After a not very productive work day, with the usual complications I left at 4.10. Nice to see a couple of colleagues in person, but not the same as pre covid days.

As the rain had stopped, I decided to get some exercise, and walked back to the city. Had a look in a couple of shops then waited for the bus. Stopped at friend Sandra's in Spixworth on my way back then home by 7.15.

I'm attempting to write another novel. I've tried to do a rough outline, so starting today and going to see how it goes. But I'm feeling quite tired, so not getting many words down today!

There is always tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.