BJH

By BJH

Meeting up with Mr Heron again

It was a lovely sunny day and fortunately it was not too warm. This afternoon I had a very pleasant walk with Kastard, the sanctuary's male Rottweiler, who was very good and waited patiently while I took a few photos of the Heron who was visiting the small pond at the park again.

The rest of the day was not so good though as I seem to have started a cold. It's only a tickle in my throat at the moment which I hope to stop from developing into a full cold with a few hot toddies this evening. I also hope that the headache that I have now will ease soon.

I was waiting for a particular phone call the whole day but the phone never rang and the later it got the more stressed I started to feel because now there's a very good chance that this person that I'm waiting to hear from may call on Monday when I'll be stuck in a full day's meeting again.


Thank you very much for the lovely comments and stars on my Iris blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.