BJH

By BJH

Azure or variable

I nearly blipped a cellar spider which is on the ceiling of our hall carrying her egg sac. I may still blip her tomorrow if I cannot find anything that I like better but today I chose to blip this damselfly instead that I spotted at the park after my walk with the male Turkish Shepherd dog Kahn this afternoon. The nearest I've come to identifying it is that it could either be an azure or a variable damselfly. I'm leaning more towards the azure variety but I'm not 100% certain.

I've had to cough and sneeze more today and my nose is getting blocked as well now that it's evening so it looks like I'm definitely getting a cold. Out have come the Lemsip (which unfortunately is only available in lemon flavour here in Belgium), the cough drops and the Olbas oil. There have been moments as well though when my nose has been dripping so badly that I wished I could have attached a small bucket to it instead of having to blow it every two seconds.

Many thanks for the kinds comments and stars on my Heron blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.