Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

4,500

Amazingly, this is my 4,500th consequtive blip!  And I thought I'd do something a little different today - no bugs or birds or pets.  Actually, it was kind of an easy decision since last night we got our first "killing" frost of the season and the remaining flowers in my garden all had a sprinkling of sugar and crystals covering them.  I particularly like the frost on the center of the rudbeckia that looks like fine baguette diamonds.  I'm not sure what occurs to make the frost form in these particular shapes, but I find it captivating.  And I'll also tag it for this week's Derelict Challenge (thanks Marlieske). 

Like probably everyone here, I never imagined when I posted my first image that I'd ever continue for this long.  And like many of you, I have found that posting my one image every day has become an ingrained habit.  I occasionally think about skipping a day but I haven't yet done that.  I suppose I will at some point, but I would not want to give up this lovely, kind, talented community.  I would not want to give up the discipline that forces me to find something to photograph every single day.  And I would not want to give up the perpetual record of my life - the ups, the downs, the exciting and the mundane.  I am not as good about commenting as I once was, although I always think I am going to be better.  And maybe I will.  

I treasure the friendships I've made here - I've shared some amazing real-world adventures with some of you and too many virtual adventures to count.  No, I don't think I will be leaving any time soon.

thank you

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.