memento

By memento

Wish

A wish I have...a wish I make...
Climb on swift upon the stake

Tender leaf and tendril sweet,
hurry please,
and grow some beans for me to eat...

....................................................................................................................



Edit: I always thought that if one person asked how I did a shot, I would take the time to explain. It is only through the magic of Photoshop CS3 that I could do this image...a truly skilled photographer or Photoshopper may have a different way.

Here is the original

- duplicate layer
- convert to monochrome using PS3's blk/wht layer style
- inside layer style, tweak red slider to turn fence background black
- tweak yellow slider to lighten leaf and tendril
- flatten blk/wht/layer and add layer mask
- zoom in close
- select layer mask to work on
- with black as foreground color and soft-edged brush, paint away monochrome pixels over leaf to reveal color. Switch to white foreground color to paint the monochrome pixels back if you need to
- crop to your liking


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.