esiuol

By esiuol

Botanic Gardens Pumpkin Patch

I went for a wander around the Botanic Gardens this morning before meeting a friend at Oran Mor for this week’s A Play, A Pie and A Pint - ‘Playthrough’ by Kenny Boyle described as a new spooky interactive show that explores the darkness and addiction that lurks at the heart of our seemingly innocent playthings/a cursed video game played live. Having three children growing up in the age of video games I was familiar with the subject matter and enjoyed the play, my friend who does not have children and knows nothing about video games did not enjoy it so much!
I was glad to find the pumpkin display at the Botanics this morning, where local schools and groups display their carvings, it was not in the normal place so I had missed it last week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.