WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Storm Ciaran ... not.

Yes, we've got the tail end of the wind from Storm Ciaran, but it's hardly a match for what's been happening in north-west France and southern England. We have been holed up at home, but we did go out for lunch at the Indian restaurant -- cheap and cheerful as ever. When we got back, even Mystère agreed that indoors was the best place to be. He'd spent the morning huddled determinedly under the table on the terrace, but he spent a  large part of the afternoon on my lap, most unusual.

Thank you for all the lovely comments on my 3,650th blip yesterday. I deleted almost all the photos I took of the procession last night, and salvaged four reasonably representative ones, which you can see by right-clicking from here. The one I blipped yesterday is still my favourite of the day.

Today is the one year anniversary of our friend Russ's sudden and unexpected death. Sue is in the UK with family, which is a good place to be -- we'll see her when we get back home. I was thinking again of the unforgettable Guy Fawkes party they organised in 2021 -- almost two years ago.

A quiet night in now, with the wind howling round the house. And I've finished Demon Copperhead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.