a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Wettest

Another very wet day, but despite that there's been a full day of photography.  Although my boots and camera bag are currently in the drying room where the de-humidifier is busy doing its thing.  The camera bag keeps the contents dry, but the shoulder straps and so on gradually turn into very large sponges after a full day in the wet.

The main is the popular Ashness Bridge in Borrowdale.  The watercourse is going to be even fuller tomorrow I dare say.  The extra was an early morning shot of Castlerigg Rig Stone Circle.  It was taken at about 7:15 this morning - there was not any point getting there earlier as there definitely wasn't going to be a sun rise.

I'm on my way back home tomorrow, but I reckon I'll probably squeeze in a walk and another landscape attempt (in the rain) before I settle down for the long drive southwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.