spannarama

By spannarama

London happiness

Worked from home this morning, then (after a groundworks guy had come to look at our soakaways, paths, etc, with Tim), Tim drove me to Barnstaple, so I could catch the train to London (well, to Exeter, and then on to London).  

I caught the Elizabeth Line (which is ace!) from Paddington to Liverpool Street, hurried over to the Premier Inn in Shoreditch to drop off my case and get changed, then went back to Liverpool Street station to meet my friend Lizzie for dinner.  Lovely to see her again :)  We had a really lovely dinner at Moshi Moshi Sushi, which my boss had recommended to me - it's a real hidden gem upstairs in the station, overlooking the tracks.  Surprisingly great atmosphere, lovely staff and excellent food. 

We stayed until they were about to close at 10pm, then Lizzie caught the Tube back to Waterloo and I walked back to my hotel for the night - passing these happy faces on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.