Teasel

By Teasel

Night View To Leith Street

Another day in the office, but it was barely daylight when we went for our bus, as it was such a horrible dark and wet morning.  Typically, it was  day when I joined a couple of colleagues for a meeting at the parliament, and we walked there in the rain, along a path that had turned into a river.  Luckily the Parliament always feels overheated, so we all dried off quite quickly. 
 
It was then back to the office with lots to do and lots to catch up on.  I didn’t manage to get away from my desk for the rest of the day, and ended up getting home late.
 
TT had made a chicken curry for tea and I timed it perfectly, getting in just when it was ready. 
 
Later I went out for a quick walk in the dark, then I had to do some preparation for a meeting tomorrow.
 
This is a view from my bus stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.