suehutton

By suehutton

The Green at the end of Fairway Road

Taken  while I was riding Cecily, with Basil walking alongside. The lime trees do have such lovely yellow green leaves in Autumn. Most of the leaves will fall in the next two weeks.

I'd put the speed up a bit on Cecily so Basil had to trot smartly to keep up. I think he was getting a bit tired by the end of the walk.

A hard working choir rehearsal. Liz said that a choir member had complained that we were rehearsing the music over and over again. I said I thought it was because the choir director wanted us to be so confident that that we didn't need to look at the score. Besides, it's his last choir concert with us and he wants it to be as good as it possibly can be, a worthwhile memory.

'Shakespeare in Love' was the late film. What a load of twaddle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.