suehutton

By suehutton

Not Sitting Outside Today

Despite the rain, we decided to go to Olivia's at The Outwoods around lunch time. Len took Basil for a walk but was back fairly soon as the rain started over again, as you can see.

We had brunch. I had several rashers of bacon because I couldn't eat the sausage nor the milk bun, and two fried eggs. I like it when bacon is fried so that it's crispy. Basil must have eaten a rasher between Len and me. He's becoming very importunate when we go to cafés. Len had a sausage, bacon and egg bap.

Returning home, I was occupied with updating the RPS Travel Group website with the results and adjudications of the October monthly competition. It took just over an hour. Then I'd had enough so I still haven't mounted my three photos for competition.

We were fortunate that Storm Ciaran had little impact on us unlike residents of the south coast and the Channel Islands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.