When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Fire and Brimstone

I've seen this gent preaching on the royal mile before. Not a particularly engaging speaker in my opinion. A bit monotone. Doesn't engage with his audience. Just gives it tales of fire and brimstone with no fire whatsoever.

By chance, I caught the approach of another chap who worked in one of the cafes just up from where he had set up. He marched straight down, switched the guys amp off and started telling him in no uncertain terms what his sermon was not welcome. You can see him getting closer in the first two pics before he switches it off in the third. I think this would work better if I took the time to lighten the guys t-shirt up a bit more in the first two shots. But I'm tired and ready to gouch out in front of some brain candy TV now rather than toil in Photoshop.

I had one of my blips selected as a staff pick for the first time this week. I feel all credit should go to the guy in the picture for being such a total dude. Thanks to the blip staff and thanks to everyone who stopped by to say something nice about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.