Sam n Dave

Sam Obernik and David McAlmont sing Bowie at The Hideaway Streatham -BRILLIANT!

What I wrote to Sam
I loved the show sooo much! I wish I could come back tonight and hear the songs again! It was brilliant what you did with the material, your voice is unique and extraordinary, so rich and expressive, the sound of it tugs the heartstrings, i heard meaning in the songs I had previously missed, your outfit was sensational (as ever) and David looked stunning too, the harmonies were sublime and Wild Is the wind made me weep, crying again now thinking about it! I do hope someone is recording it and or videoing it tonight???? Have a great final show and enjoy a well deserved celebratory drink with your friends, I do hope Bowie turns up, he needs to hear what you've all done with his music, break a leg! Lots of love Katherine xxx

What I wrote to David
Utterly brilliant! Just loved what you all did with the songs, your voice is gorgeous, it was thrilling when you draped yourself on the table next to ours, loved your outfit and jewelry changes, that boa is sensational! It was lovely meeting you as well, so happy I was able to come along and not away working as I am most weekends, can't wait to see the photos! I also said to Sam that I really hope the show is being recorded? All that hard work and only 3 shows, you have to record it and show it to people and try and do it elsewhere? You probably are..... as I said on Instagram, break a leg! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.