The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Autumn in Dursley

I went to networking event near Dursley, Glos, today, with my colleagues. Very good, lots of off opportunities to chat, learn more, exchange information, AND have lunch! 

Colleagues dropped me off at the flat of one of my former clients. She has a new pad now, a council flat that ticks ALL the boxes. A group that helps women has got her some furniture ( as they did for my friend V) and it's looking homely already. I'm so pleased for her!

Then she drove me up to Dursley, and dropped me off at the shop she was going to, while I explored the town's gift shops and charity shops. Got a couple of good things, including a scarlet bodywarmer (Per Una) for 5 pounds!  Almost caught the bus at 2, but realized I was in no hurry, so lingered another hour in the town. Dursley has still got some traditional stores, including Clifton Cameras. 

Left on the bus just after 3, had a stunning drive through autumn foliage via Uley and Selsley, got to the outskirts of Stroud and....major traffic jams! Missed the bus to my area  that was leaving as I arrived at the bus stop. Wanted to walk, anyway, as I needed a couple of things. 

At the health shop, after buying sultanas, I paused to look at the notice board. And yes! there's a Five Rhythms dance workshop coming up in four weeks' time at the Trinity Rooms. Regular readers will know that this is a community hub near me, where I spend a lot of time. Today was the last day of the 'early bird' discount, so I've booked. No time like the present. Of course, I've never done 14 hours of dance over 3 days before, but I did use to do a lot of five rhythms dance in the 90s, so maybe I can recapture some of that youthful energy!

The rest of the day, I've been restinf or catching up with my blip journal. I'm now up to date, at last. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.