Arachne

By Arachne

Shadows

I very carefully loaded two monitors and a computer into my bike trailer this morning and cycled them ever so slowly to the refugee charity I used to work for which has a team of volunteers who refurbish donated computers for refugees and asylum seekers. I was helped with unloading by volunteers in the Welcome Centre, which has been done up since I was last there and now looks twice as spacious. I had a look at the big unwieldy room that has been converted into interview rooms and a meeting space, courtesy of a redesign by Tivoli. And I loved meeting some of my old colleagues. As it happened they were going out for a drink this evening and they invited me along.

In between times I went out to play in the sun and I spotted a mind-wringing, logic-distorting headline from the Daily Express (extra). I wonder what Express readers remember on 11 November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.