ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Wet Weekend.

Disgusting weather today. The kind that means you have to have all the lights on throughout the whole day - depressing - especially after a week of nice weather while I was at work! After M left for the fire station (the RNLI and the fire station sometimes let each other play on their respective fire engines/boats), I headed off to get my nails done - my favourite wet-weather pick-me-up. On my way home, I stopped off at the gym and went for a swim. I managed 50 lengths in 35 minutes, and was quite pleased with myself!

When I got home, I made myself some lunch and relaxed on the sofa for a couple of hours until M came home. We decided to go and get the weekly shop since neither of us wanted to go outside, and on our way M stopped off at his Mum's pop-up shop at the florists. I waited in the car, and when he came out he was holding the most beautiful bouquet for me - my two favourite flowers: roses and two kinds of lilies. It cheered me up no end! I'm not really one for taking pictures, but I couldn't resist. Gorgeous. This was the only spot in the house with light. It's not a good background, but never mind. This photo is really just for me to remember what a lovely soul my M is.

After our shopping was done, we decided to have a floor picnic for dinner - bread, ham, houmous, olives, cheese and wine. Yum yum! We watched the second Wall Street film and polished off a bottle of red; the best way to spend a wet weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.