ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Maersk.

This week has been an odd one for work! Monday I was off; Tuesday I had an unexpected and not particularly pleasant meeting; Wednesday and Thursday I was on secondment, and today the whole floor of my regular office is moving next door. In approximately 28 minutes, all the computers will shut themselves down, the movers will come in and everything will be shifted. I've spent the morning taking the posters down from my workspace (when did I swap Hanson and Fall Out Boy for a map of all the oil and gas infrastructure of the North Sea? I must be a grown up...), packing folders into boxes and frantically tying up loose ends. I've been given a key for the new office and will do my best not to lose it before Monday. Today we all get the afternoon off - early weekend - woo hoo!

Last night M took me out for tea to cheer me up; we went to pizza express and then the Braided Fig for a drink, then came home and tried to find Bedknobs and Broomsticks on Netflix (it wasn't there - tradgedy!). We ended up watching 7 pounds with Will Smith, but I must have been feeling too blue to watch it as it only made me cry, until I gave up and just went to sleep on the sofa. No idea what I'll do with my free afternoon... But hopefully it will involve a good Blip opportunity! :)

When I left work today, M and I headed over to the driving range and warmed up by hitting 50 balls each, followed by a game at Balnagask. And guess what? I WON! I don't think I've ever beaten M before. Unfortunately neither of us played particularly well... But still. A win's a win :)
Later on, the pair of us cooked up a lovely dinner of roasted salmon with homemade sundried tomato tapenade, roasted potatoes with garlic and some spinach. After tea, we watched 'Freedom Writers' (good film, if a little sad) while I caught up on all my Blips (I posted my 200th, if you want to see!), and fell into bed, exhausted. Ready for a packed weekend now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.