A time for everything

By turnx3

Shadows across fallen leaves

Wednesday 1 November
Having been away for close to two weeks, a lot of leaves have come down in our absence, some from this tree shown in my blip, but many from our neighbours large tree (behind me) which partly overhangs our garden. The carpet of leaves in the morning sun made for a beautiful picture, so I had specifically asked Roger to let me get out and take some photographs before he started clearing them! It was a cold morning, and only warmed to about 47 F (8 C) during the day. I started unpacking and doing laundry in the morning, but then went out to help in the garden in the afternoon, by cutting the front grass, and picking up some leaves at the same time.
I have just posted three blips together - do check them out if you have time!
Step count: 6,484

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.