Kentboy

By Kentboy

'Flame tree.'

The idea today was go to the Lakes and take early morning shots.  It was bright at home and there was good 'golden hour light.'  Not so as I drove to the Lakes..  The colours were good and there was low cloud over some lakes so all wasn't lost.. I have Blipped this one as I liked the colours plus the seat under it.  This is in Keswick near the church and cemetery.  Behind me is a path that would lead you the Theatre By the Lake.  I was going to sit by the launches and sit, drink coffee and take photos.  That didn't happen.  I felt cold and could this be a covid vaccination side effect.  Oh and I had a long afternoon nap.  We'll see.
By the way two of my photos were placed 1st and 3rd in camera club competition last light.  That was a lift after weeks of no results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.