Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Cheers

It was not quite 6 when I took the photo, but I'm having a cheeky early gin (Drumshanbo Gunpowder).  We sit in the garden room (now has blinds, awaiting the painter) during the day, but will decamp to the lounge in the evening to watch TV..

It's been a dull, intermittently rainy, cold day.  The only reason I stepped outside was to direct Husky away from the mud bath beside our patio.  Husky is dealing very well with the grass at the back and front of the house, but there's a narrow strip between the two alongside the patio.  It seems to not drain very well, and during recent heavy rain has become waterlogged.  Husky has chewed it up trying to cut the "grass" in this area.

W had put logs to try to keep Husky out, but he managed to push them out of the way whilst W was in his workshop creating proper barriers, so I had to pop outside to point him back to the main grass area.  With the barriers now in place, we'll need to either remove them temporarily to allow Husky to the front, or carry him.

I had a session on the exercise bike this morning, and spent some time playing my flute this afternoon.  I'm not getting into the sewing room at the moment, the days just seem too short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.