DIG DIG !

That's what Flynn calls Tractors.

The day was glorious and my friend and I went up the coast to climb up to the top of the headland...the one I blipped the other day.
The water sparkled....... the surf was awesome (so many surfers out) the view amazing and I got a camera full of it.

I practiced some LE shots and got some rather pleasing results........I spent hours looking ...drinking it all in and snapping happily away whilst my friend sketched and made notes for (perhaps) some new paintings.

On the way home we stopped off at the headland down the road (one of my favorite spots) and was surprised to see so many people there..........they were checking out the beautiful whales frolicking not so far offshore...what a treat.

So with a camera full of many fabulous shots I felt very satisfied and was looking forward to uploading to my computer to check 'em out.

Then I saw the Dig Dig............At first I drove past...then not far down the road I just had to turn back ....the scene to me was just fabulous...I loved the way the white birds were following it...the beautiful green after all of the rain we've had and the hills and clouds just sealed the deal for me.

It seems rather weird that after spending a day at the coast to post a rural shot...but there we go.
Tomorrow I am going to take the kids back up the coast...maybe we can see some more whales.


Respond to every call that excites your spirit.

Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.